Consultation on admission arrangements 2021/2022

We will be consulting on our admission arrangements for 2021/2022 through Plymouth City Council. The consultation will be live between 9 December 2019 and 19 January 2020. If you wish to find out about our policy or make any comment, please visit

Download File Icon slim.png
Download File Icon slim.png
Download File Icon slim.png
Download File Icon slim.png
Download File Icon slim.png
Download File Icon slim.png
Download File Icon slim.png
Download File Icon slim.png

New Admissions to the College are coordinated by Plymouth City Council. Parents can apply for up to 3 secondary schools for a place for their child, and rank them in order of preference (please refer to Plymouth City Council’s ‘The Next Step Parents Guide’ for further details).


Our College has a Published Admission Number for each year group as follows:


Year 7 - 180


Year 8 - 180


Year 9 - 180


Year 10 - 180


Year 11 - 180


A child with an Education, Health and Care Plan (EHCP) or Statement of Special Educational Needs (SEN) which names the College will be admitted. In the event of over-subscription, Plymouth City Council will apply the following admission criteria in order of priority:


1. Looked after children and all previously looked after children.


2. Children with exceptional medical or social grounds.


3. Children with a sibling already attending the College at the time of admission.


4. Children attending a feeder primary school (Austin Farm, Compton C of E; Eggbuckland Vale; St Edward’s C of E; St Matthew’s C of E; Widey Court).


5. Children whose parent/carer is a member of staff employed on a permanent contract at the school for 2 or more years at the time at which the application for admission is made.


6. Other children.

Designated Safeguarding Lead Officer Mrs E Smith - Assistant Principal 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead  Mrs K Gibson

Mr A Calderwood

Safeguarding trained and SENDCo 

Mr I Lowcock

Eggbuckland Community College 

Westcott Close, Eggbuckland, 

Plymouth, PL6 5YB

Phone: 01752 779061


If you have any queries please contact the School Administrators

Mrs A Pillage

Miss J Rogers

Mrs S Pain

Sixth Form

Miss M Sevieri - 01752 720031

Request for paper copies of the information on this website
can be made by contacting us.
Website Designed by Eggbuckland Design & Media
© Eggbuckland Community College Multi Academy Trust 2020
Logos 2015 - maroon - solid background.j
AFA ECC Logo.jpg