top of page
  • eggbucklandcc

Sports Academy Awards’ Evening

185 students, friends and family joined the PE Department for the annual Sports’ Awards evening at Nuffield Health and Rackets’ club, celebrating our most physically able students. The Year 7 students, who were successful in their application process for the Academy, also joined us to receive their Academy ties.

There were 3 main awards for Year 8 football, Year 9 football, Year 8 netball and Year 9 netball. Award winners were as follows:

Year 8 Netball

Most improved: Courtney Staughton

Players’ Player: Lauren Crosley

Coach’s Player: Teigan Beveridge

Year 9 Netball

Most improved: Clarice Tatum

Players’ Player: Sophia Dutton

Coach’s Player: Isla Brown

Year 8 Football

Most improved: Dylan Bensusan

Players’ Player: Oliver Knowles

Coach’s Player: Nathan MacDonald

Year 9 Football

Most improved: Rudy Combstock

Players’ Player: Ryan Dawe

Coach’s Player: Callum Collings

We also presented the two big awards for the Netball and Football Sports Personality of the Year. These awards are for those students that have consistently put effort into sessions, fixtures and other leadership opportunities.

Netball Sports Personality of the Year - Lois Igalawuye

Football Sports Personality of the Year - Ryan Dawe

It really was a fantastic evening.

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page