top of page
  • eggbucklandcc

Everyone Can Read More

There are some stories that just feel just that little bit more magical at this time of year. And as (a tiny bit of) snow fell earlier this week, the image of Lucy walking through that wardrobe into Narnia immediately sprang to mind. You might have seen the films, but these stories are even better as told through CS Lewis’ words.

Four adventurous siblings―Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy Pevensie― step through a wardrobe door and into the land of Narnia, a land frozen in eternal winter and enslaved by the power of the White Witch. But when almost all hope is lost, the return of the Great Lion, Aslan, signals a great change . . . and a great sacrifice.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is just one book in C. S. Lewis’s classic fantasy series, which has been drawing readers of all ages into a magical land with unforgettable characters for over sixty years. This is a stand-alone read, but if you would like to explore more of the Narnian realm, pick up the rest of the series! It would also make a great gift for Christmas this year.

Reading age = 9+

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page